The Winter Olympics Sports are categorized into three main categories: (1) ice sports, (2) alpine, skiing and snowboarding events, and (3) Nordic events. In each of these sports there are more events. From the total of 15 sports, there will be 86 individual events at the 2010 Winter Olympics.

Ice Sports

  • Bobsled
  • Luge
  • Skeleton
  • Ice Hockey
  • Figure Skating (including Ice Dancing)
  • Speed Skating
  • Short Track Speed Skating
  • Curling

Alpine, Skiing and Snowboarding Events

  • Alpine Skiing
  • Freestyle Skiing (Aerials, Moguls and Ski Cross)
  • Snowboarding (Parallel Giant Slalom, Halfpipe and Snowboard Cross)

Nordic Events

  • Biathlon (cross-country skiing and target shooting)
  • Cross-Country Skiing
  • Ski Jumping
  • Nordic Combined (ski jumping and cross country skiing)<